2023 AGM Update

Nov 27, 2023 | News from the Committee

At our Annual General Meeting this year, our committee looked back at another successful year for the Hamilton Eisteddfod.

We continue to work our way back from COVID, and have seen that competitors are keen to be on the stage once again, in front of qualified adjudicators and enthusiastic audiences.

The following committee was elected for 2024:

President: Leeanne Barber
Vice President: Deborah Jones
Secretary: Denise Fenwick
Asst. Secretary: Jane Van Herpen
Treasurer: Becky Morton
Asst. Treasurer: Glenys Tindall
Program Coordinator: Tara Stephens
Canteen Coordinator: Vacant
Marie Robinson (Life member)
Ben Hiscock
Angela Magill
Jody Stephens
Mary McArthur

We farewelled retiring member, Glenys Aisbett, after 37 years on our committee. Glenys was our reliable Canteen Coordinator during competitions, and she worked tirelessly to support the Eisteddfod, attending many AESA (Association of Eisteddfod Societies of Australia) conferences on our behalf. After almost four decades of contribution, she truly deserves our appreciation.

I thank all our committee members for their volunteer work and commitment to the performing arts. We are also very grateful for the support of our advertisers, sponsors and donors.

We thank the Southern Grampians Shire, Hamilton Performing Arts Centre and Creative Victoria for their invaluable support.

In 2024, we will host the 60th Annual Hamilton Eisteddfod. Planning is well underway, and we look forward to welcoming you back for this special milestone.

Leeanne Barber
President, City of Hamilton Eisteddfod Inc

Hamilton Eisteddfod